Spring haiku

These are poems created by our community.
User avatar
Stella
Site Admin
Posts: 1116
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:56 pm
Topics: 247
Location: West Yorkshire, England

Spring haiku

Postby Stella » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:25 pm

Image


Tiny blue thimbles
in England’s shady woodland
carpets of colour.


In pretty bouquets
‘neath boughs of ancient oak trees
sweet violets scent.


First to awaken
peeking through green coverlets
sleepy white snowdrops


(c) Stella Armour 2016/7

User avatar
Cindy
Posts: 689
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 5:45 pm
Topics: 75

Re: Spring haiku

Postby Cindy » Sun Mar 05, 2017 4:18 pm

I loved the beautiful images you painted here. Feels fresh, just like spring.

User avatar
Seema Chowdhury
Posts: 473
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 7:49 pm
Topics: 217

Re: Spring haiku

Postby Seema Chowdhury » Tue Mar 07, 2017 11:50 pm

Lovely and colourful!

User avatar
Karin Anderson
Posts: 448
Joined: Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:14 am
Topics: 38

Re: Spring haiku

Postby Karin Anderson » Thu Mar 09, 2017 4:36 am

Such beautiful spring haiku and the colour of your picture and poem is a treat to see and read, as you paint the colour in in my most receptive mind Stella!

User avatar
ShelleyA
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2016 11:52 am
Topics: 7
Location: New York

Re: Spring haiku

Postby ShelleyA » Mon Mar 20, 2017 1:54 am

Simply beautiful. A skillfully crafted traditional haiku string. Perfect 5/7/5 syllabic form. Vivid imagery and descriptives. You paint a picture of springtime that any reader can appreciate and see in their mind's eye. Lovely depth of feeling. Good word choice. Well penned and a most enjoyable read. Write on.

User avatar
Seema Chowdhury
Posts: 473
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 7:49 pm
Topics: 217

Re: Spring haiku

Postby Seema Chowdhury » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:49 pm

This is so creative and lovely.


Return to “Community Poems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests

cron